Antibiotic Awareness Week 2017

Talking about antibiotic resistance – this is the aim of the International Antibiotic Awareness Week, which will be held  from 13 – 19 November 2017 in many different countries. Switzerland is also taking part in 2017.

Various activities, organised by different participants, and articles in the media aim to encourage both the general public and health  professionals to learn more about the careful use of antibiotics and antibiotic resistance. The week is being launched by the Federal  Office of Public Health, the Federal Food Safety and Veterinary Office, the Federal Office for Agriculture and the Federal Office for  the Environment as part of the National Strategy on Antibiotic Resistance (StAR).

Planned activities

Various participants have responded to the StAR team’s appeal and are busy organising activities and campaigns. The activities on  offer range from lectures for health professionals or interested members of the public and reports about antibiotic resistance in  specialist journals or in the local media, through to street campaigns. The list of all the activities can be found below. The federal  offices themselves will be present during this week with various symposia, presentations and media appearances. The Swiss media  have also been widely informed about the week.  

Shortly before the event, the StAR team will make a flyer available to download, clearly listing all the activities on offer during the  week. Attention will also be drawn to the various activities taking place during International Antibiotic Awareness Week 2017 at a  media conference.

Take part!

Are you interested in taking part in this week from 13 – 19 November 2017? Register your activity with us as soon as possible using  the form below. Your activity will be immediately incorporated into the planning and the weekly overview. Possible activities include:   panel discussions, company visits, information campaigns in waiting rooms and reception areas, street campaigns, distributing flyers, an article in a local paper and much more. It’s up to you to decide how you want to organise your activity and who you want your target audience to be!

webartikel-schirm-de-fr-it-en
Webartikel Tabletten

Do you need anything from us?

Use the order form if you need the basic press release for International Antibiotic Awareness Week, items for giveaways (e.g. glucose tablets for “Only if required - Using antibiotics correctly”) or information about the National Strategy on Antibiotic Resistance StAR (strategy document, brochure on the strategy, standard set of slides) and also state the required quantity.

Last modification 14.12.2017

Top of page

https://www.star.admin.ch/content/star/en/home/star/brennpunkte/antibiotika-awareness-woche-2017.html

Antibiotika Awareness Woche 2017

Über Antibiotikaresistenzen reden: Das ist das Ziel der «Antibiotika Awareness Woche», die vom 13. – 19. November 2017 in vielen Ländern gleichzeitig durchgeführt wird. Die Schweiz macht 2017 ebenfalls mit.

Diverse Aktivitäten, organisiert durch verschiedene Akteure, und Beiträge in den Medien sollen die breite Öffentlichkeit und Fachpersonen dazu animieren, mehr über den umsichtigen Umgang mit Antibiotika und Antibiotikaresistenzen zu erfahren. Die Woche wird von den Bundesämtern für Gesundheit, Lebensmittelsicherheit und Veterinärwesen, Landwirtschaft und Umwelt im Rahmen der Strategie Antibiotikaresistenzen (StAR) lanciert.

Geplante Aktivitäten

Dem Aufruf des StAR-Teams sind verschiedene Akteure gefolgt und daran, Aktivitäten und Aktionen zu organisieren. Die Palette reicht von Vorlesungen für Fachleute oder für interessierte Laien, zu Berichten in Fachzeitschriften oder in lokalen Medien über Antibiotikaresistenzen bis zu Standaktionen. Die Liste aller Aktivitäten findet sich untenstehend. Die Bundesämter selber werden in dieser Woche mit diversen Symposien, Vorträgen und Medienauftritten präsent sein. Zudem sind die Schweizer Medien breit über die Woche informiert.

Kurz vor der Woche wird das StAR-Team einen Flyer zum Download bereitstellen, auf dem alle Aktivitäten der Woche übersichtlich dargestellt sind. Auf die diversen Aktivitäten der «Antibiotika Awareness Woche 2017» wird auch an einer Medienkonferenz hingewiesen werden.

Machen Sie mit!

Haben Sie Interesse, selber in der Woche vom 13. – 19. November 2017 aktiv zu werden? Melden Sie uns Ihre Aktivität mit dem untenstehenden Formular so rasch als möglich. Ihre Aktivität wird umgehend in die Planung und in die Wochenübersicht aufgenommen. Denkbar sind: Podiumsdiskussion, Betriebsbesichtigungen, Informationsoffensiven in Warte- und Empfangsräumen, Standaktionen, Flyerverteilung, Beitrag in einer lokalen Zeitung und vieles mehr. Sie sind frei, wie und für wen Sie was organisieren möchten!

Webartikel Schirm viersprachig
Webartikel Tabletten

Brauchen Sie etwas von uns?

Melden Sie sich via Bestellformular, wenn Sie eine Basismedienmitteilung zur «Antibiotika Awareness Woche», Give Aways zum Verteilen (z.B. Traubenzucker «Nur wenn nötig - Antibiotika richtig einsetzen») oder Informationen über die Strategie Antibiotikaresistenzen StAR (Strategiedokument, Broschüre zur Strategie, Standardfoliensatz) brauchen und nennen Sie gleichzeitig die benötigte Anzahl.

Letzte Änderung 18.12.2017

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.star.admin.ch/content/star/de/home/star/brennpunkte/antibiotika-awareness-woche-2017.html