World Antibiotic Awareness Week 2018

From 12 to 18 November 2018, international bodies including the World Health Organization (WHO) are initiating another World Antibiotic Awareness Week to raise awareness of antibiotic resistance among members of the public, professionals and political decision makers across the globe.  

The experience with the last World Antibiotic Awareness Week in 2017 was very positive, with more than 50 actors presenting different activities and talking extensively about antibiotics and antibiotic resistance (A look back at Antibiotic Awareness Week 2017). To ensure another good response in 2018, we invite the actors to present themselves at various activities in the week from 12 to 18 November.

All actors and other interested parties are invited to report their own events and campaigns via star@bag.admin.ch (see contact box). The StAR website will feature a list of all the events and campaigns that will run during the World Antibiotic Awareness Week.

Documentation and give-aways (lemon-flavored sugar-free sweets and themed umbrellas) are again available free of charge from our website (order give-aways and documentation).

In the course of the week, the Confederation will be providing information on the status of efforts to implement StAR and launching a campaign to raise public awareness of antibiotics and antibiotic resistance.  

We will be posting more information on World Antibiotic Awareness Week on this site in September 2018.

Last modification 01.05.2018

Top of page

https://www.star.admin.ch/content/star/en/home/star/brennpunkte/antibiotika-awareness-woche-2018.html

Internationale Antibiotika Awareness Woche 2018

Vom 12. - 18. November 2018 rufen internationale Organisationen wie die Word Health Organisation WHO erneut zur «World Antibiotic Awareness Week» auf, um das Bewusstsein für Antibiotikaresistenz in der Öffentlichkeit, bei Fachpersonen und bei politischen Entscheidungsträgern weltweit zu stärken.  

Die Erfahrungen im 2017, wo über 50 Akteure während der «World Antibiotic Awareness Week» mit diversen Aktivitäten präsent waren und breit über Antibiotika und Antibiotikaresistenz gesprochen haben, waren sehr erfreulich (Rückblick Antibiotika Awareness Woche 2017). Damit das Echo auch im 2018 wieder gross ist, laden wir die Akteure ein, sich während der Woche vom 12. - 18. November 2018 mit verschiedenen Aktivitäten zu präsentieren.

Interessierte und Akteure sind eingeladen, via star@bag.admin.ch (s. Kontaktbox) ihre eigenen Events und Aktionen zu melden. Auf der StAR-Website wird eine Liste aller Events und Aktionen publiziert, die während der «World Antibiotic Awareness Week» stattfinden werden.

Erneut zur Verfügung stehen auch wieder Dokumentationsmaterialien und „Give-aways“ (zuckerfreie Bonbons mit Süssungsmittel und Zitronengeschmack sowie bedruckte Schirme), welche kostenlos auf unserer Webseite bestellt werden können (Bestellungen Dokumentation und Give-aways).

Der Bund wird in dieser Woche einerseits über den Stand der Umsetzung StAR informieren und gleichzeitig eine Kampagne starten, mit der die Bevölkerung über Antibiotika und Antibiotikaresistenz sensibilisiert werden soll.  

Wir werden im September 2018 auf dieser Seite über weitere Details zur «World Antibiotic Awareness Week» informieren.

Letzte Änderung 08.10.2018

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.star.admin.ch/content/star/de/home/star/brennpunkte/antibiotika-awareness-woche-2018.html