Federal authorities launch a campaign to promote appropriate use of antibiotics

Maintaining (the effectiveness of antibiotics for humans and animals, and combating resistance – these are the two main objectives of the national Strategy on Antibiotic Resistance (StAR). With a public information campaign, the federal authorities aim to further raise awareness of the importance of using antibiotics correctly. The campaign – expected to run for four years – is being launched across Switzerland with TV ads, posters, online advertising and a campaign website (www.use-wisely-take-precisely.ch).

Publication of the Swiss Antibiotic Resistance Report 2018

The Swiss Antibiotic Resistance Report (PDF, 8 MB, 08.11.2018), covering a two-year period, shows that antibiotic consumption for the population as a whole has decreased slightly compared to the previous reporting period.

Publication of the StAR Report 2018

In the third annual report (PDF, 4 MB, 07.11.2018), highlights from the implementation of StAR  will be presented. In short reports, the status of the implementation of the strategy will be shown and actors will have their say presenting their views on the implementation.

World Antibiotic Awareness Week 2018

This year, to focus the attention of professionals and the public on the risks of growing bacterial resistance and the importance of careful use, another World Antibiotic Awareness Week is being held by the World Health Organization (12–18 November); in Switzerland, various stakeholders are organising panel discussions, training events, guided tours or booth activities (PDF, 316 kB, 13.11.2018) (list available in German, French and Italian).

Last modification 09.11.2018

Top of page

https://www.star.admin.ch/content/star/en/home/star/brennpunkte/kampagne-antibiotika-nutze-sie-richtig-es-ist-wichtig.html

Der Bund startet eine Kampagne zum Umgang mit Antibiotika: «Nutze sie richtig, es ist wichtig»

Die Wirksamkeit von Antibiotika für Mensch und Tier erhalten und Resistenzen vermindern: Das sind die beiden wichtigsten Ziele der nationalen Strategie Antibiotikaresistenzen StAR. Mit einer Informationskampagne will der Bund die breite Bevölkerung nun noch stärker für das Thema sensibilisieren. Die Kampagne wird mit TV-Spots, Plakaten, Online-Werbung und einer Kampagnenwebsite (www.richtig-ist-wichtig.ch) schweizweit gestartet und soll voraussichtlich während vier Jahren laufen.  

Publikation des Swiss Antibiotic Resistance Report 2018

Der zweijährliche Swiss Antibiotic Resistance Report zeigt auf, dass der Antibiotikaverbrauch gemessen an der Gesamtbevölkerung im Vergleich zur letzten Berichtsperiode leicht abgenommen hat. Eine Zusammenfassung des Berichts in Form eines Faktenblattes lesen Sie hier (PDF, 1 MB, 08.11.2018).  

Publikation des StAR-Bericht 2018

Im dritten Jahresbericht (PDF, 4 MB, 07.11.2018) werden Höhepunkte aus der Umsetzung von StAR präsentiert. In Kurzberichten wird der Stand der Strategieumsetzung aufgezeigt, und es kommen Akteure zu Wort, die die Umsetzung aus ihrer Sicht darlegen.

World Antibiotic Awareness Week 2018

In der Schweiz organisieren verschiedene Akteure zwischen dem 12.-18. November 2018 Podiumsdiskussionen, Weiterbildungen, Betriebsbesichtigungen oder Standaktionen, um auf die Gefahren zunehmender Resistenzen bei Bakterien hinzuweisen und das Bewusstsein für einen umsichtigen Einsatz von Antibiotika zu schärfen. Eine Übersicht der Partneraktivitäten finden Sie hier (PDF, 316 kB, 13.11.2018).

Letzte Änderung 09.11.2018

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.star.admin.ch/content/star/de/home/star/brennpunkte/kampagne-antibiotika-nutze-sie-richtig-es-ist-wichtig.html