Federal authorities launch a campaign to promote appropriate use of antibiotics

Maintaining (the effectiveness of antibiotics for humans and animals, and combating resistance – these are the two main objectives of the national Strategy on Antibiotic Resistance (StAR). With a public information campaign, the federal authorities aim to further raise awareness of the importance of using antibiotics correctly. The campaign – expected to run for four years – is being launched across Switzerland with TV ads, posters, online advertising and a campaign website (www.use-wisely-take-precisely.ch).

Publication of the Swiss Antibiotic Resistance Report 2018

The Swiss Antibiotic Resistance Report (PDF, 8 MB, 08.11.2018), covering a two-year period, shows that antibiotic consumption for the population as a whole has decreased slightly compared to the previous reporting period.

Publication of the StAR Report 2018

In the third annual report (PDF, 4 MB, 07.11.2018), highlights from the implementation of StAR  will be presented. In short reports, the status of the implementation of the strategy will be shown and actors will have their say presenting their views on the implementation.

World Antibiotic Awareness Week 2018

This year, to focus the attention of professionals and the public on the risks of growing bacterial resistance and the importance of careful use, another World Antibiotic Awareness Week is being held by the World Health Organization (12–18 November); in Switzerland, various stakeholders are organising panel discussions, training events, guided tours or booth activities (PDF, 316 kB, 13.11.2018) (list available in German, French and Italian).

Last modification 09.11.2018

Top of page

https://www.star.admin.ch/content/star/en/home/star/brennpunkte/kampagne-antibiotika-nutze-sie-richtig-es-ist-wichtig.html

La Confédération lance la campagne "Antibiotiques: quand il faut, comme il faut"

La stratégie nationale Antibiorésistance (StAR) a pour objectif (principal de garantir l’efficacité des antibiotiques pour la santé humaine et animale, et de réduire les résistances à ces substances. Avec une campagne d’information la Confédération souhaite sensibiliser encore davantage la population. Prévue pour quatre ans, la campagne sera diffusée à l’échelle nationale via des spots TV, des affiches, de la publicité en ligne et un site Internet www.quand-il-faut-comme-il-faut.ch.

Publication du « Swiss Antibiotic Resistance Report 2018 »

Le Swiss Antibiotic Resistance Report, qui paraît tous les deux ans, souligne que l’usage des antibiotiques rapporté à l’ensemble de la population a légèrement diminué par rapport à la précédente période sous revue. Vous trouverez ici (PDF, 1 MB, 08.11.2018) un résumé du rapport sous la forme d'une fiche d'information.  

Publication du rapport StAR 2018

Ce troisième rapport (PDF, 4 MB, 07.11.2018) comprend des points d’orgue sur la concrétisation de StAR. Vous y trouverez des bilans succincts ainsi que les avis de certains acteurs sur ce sujet.

World Antibiotic Awareness Week 2018

En  Suisse, différents acteurs organiseront, entre les 12 et 18 novembre 2018, des podiums de discussion, des formations continues, des visites d’entreprises ou des stands d’information, afin d’informer les spécialistes et la population intéressée aux dangers liés à l’augmentation de l’antibiorésistance et de les sensibiliser davantage à l’importance d’utiliser les antibiotiques avec prudence. Vous trouverez ici (PDF, 316 kB, 13.11.2018) un aperçu des activités de partenaires

Dernière modification 09.11.2018

Début de la page

https://www.star.admin.ch/content/star/fr/home/star/brennpunkte/kampagne-antibiotika-nutze-sie-richtig-es-ist-wichtig.html